Avis clients

Note :
Date :
2021-12-02

Stéphane M.

Nouveau connecteur
Parfait pour alimenter un raspbery zero pendant des heures
Quel est le type de connecteur présent sur la carte (facilite son...
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-12-01

Jean C.

sounds very good and compliant with Linn Openhome player
Just finalized the port to run openhome on it, compliant with Linn devices for multiroom installation
see :...
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-12-01

Hasni Z.

Parfait
L’imprégnation de vernis du bobinage est un plus.
Très bon. Rapport qualité/prix
 (0)
 (0)

Audiophonics HPA-S400ET Amplifier Class D Stereo Purifi 2x400W 4 Ohm - reviews - There are 10 reviews.

Only registered users can post a review. Log in or create an account .
Note :
Date :
2021-11-04

Christophe R.

Musical et polyvalent
Très bon rapport qualité prix;
Très silencieux même sur enceintes à haut rendement de 103db
La dynamique et la transparence sont encore meilleures en mode XLR
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-06-03

DAVID H.

très Satisfait
Je suis un objectiviste donc pas très fan du "son " prétendu des amplificateurs. Mais ayant des enceintes difficiles à driver j'ai décidé de me lancer dans l'achat d'un fameux Purifi 1ET400A. Le prix est très compétitif. J'ai rencontré un problème : une boucle de masse (j'entendais le son des HDD dans les enceintes)... après plusieurs tests cela venait de mon installation car la même multiprise partageait l'ampli et mon PC. Je conseille donc d'utiliser ce modèle sans autres électroniques type PC, box, chargeur de téléphone sur la même prise. Merci à l'équipe d'audiophonics pour les réponses à mes questions.
 (0)
 (1)
Note :
Date :
2021-03-31

Neil M.

a potential game changer
I've been a fan of Bruno Putyz and his designs for many years and consider him a pioneer of Class D. Hypex, N-core have been adopted by so many high end manufacturers NAD, Bel Canto etc etc. I was very excited when Purifi announced eigentakt. Even more so when audiophonics packaged it so attractively and affordably for the enthusiast with the well proven Hypex SMPS power supply. An immediate buy. I love building but dont have the machinery or time for nice casework.
Comments. Excellent build quality in and out. If you want pretty spend another 5k.
initially disappointed with sound compared to Nord n core monblocks with hardy discrete amps.
Immediately looked at lm4652 (see other reviews) and replaced with sparkos discrete dual opamps. A revelation. up there with the very best. This is super audiophile at bargain basement prices.
Tres bien. Merci beaucoup.
NM
 (1)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-02-24

Mehdi M.

Très bon ampli
Le HPA-S400ET est une belle bête. Sobre, bien réalisé, il n'a pas à rougir face à une concurrence bien plus chère en terme de fabrication / finition. Les borniers sont impressionnants. A l'écoute, je ne sais pas encore si c'est mieux - je manque de recul - mais c'est en tout cas assez différent de mon Audio Analogue. Les graves vont plus bas et sont plus tendus, mieux définis. A l'inverse, le haut du spectre est moins dynamique mais a priori tout aussi précis. Parfait pour être associé avec mes enceintes Dynarex qui ont des aigus très agressifs. Avec des Klipsch Cornwall iii qui ont un naturel assez "sombre", l'association n'est pas idéale. En revanche je trouve que la scène stéréo manque un peu de largeur, peut être n'ai je pas encore trouvé le bon placement des enceintes, mais face à l'Audio Analogue, la différence est assez fragrante. Je suis un peu plus réservé sur l'alimentation. En effet à chaque fois que j'éteins l'ampli - volume à zéro - j'ai un "clac" dans les enceintes assez désagréable. Cet ampli me fait l'effet d'une loupe : il amplifie le moindre bruit, signal ... qui provient de la source voire du pré-ampli. Dans l'ensemble je prends plaisir à écouter mes disques et rien que pour cela, le HPA-S400ET est bien recommandable vu son prix.
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-02-01

Toshiki K.

Rather good, but needs modification
The positive binding post of R Ch is unfavorably connected to GND due to the phase inversion at R Ch for reducing bus pumping. This is because negative output of 1ET400A is connected to GND internally.
Sound quality is not good enough for me, though is better than that of Hypex NC400 with SMPS600N400. I replaced the interface card with Purifi FE02 front-end board, in which OPA1612AID OPamps and low noise discrete regulators are incorporated. They seem to have higher performance than LM4562NA OPamps and conventional 3-terminal 7815 and 7915 regulators used in the interface card. I also changed cables connecting output Faston-tabs and binding posts to Cardas CROSSLINK 1S speaker cables that have star-quad configuration. The sound quality has come to be worth 5 stars.
I hear that FE02 is not permitted to be incorporated in commercial products by Purifi. Sound quality would be better if discrete 3-terminal regulators were used instead of the IC regulators in the interface card, because some sound degradation probably originates from noise and inadequate transient response of the regulators. The reason for reduction of 2 stars here is that modification is necessary for excellent sound.
Apart from the product, I felt kindness and faithfulness in customer service personnel.
 (3)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-01-02

Yohann S.

Amplificateur Stéréo Class D Purifi
C'est juste incroyable comment ça peut donner un son aussi puissant et aussi musical.

Il alimente mes Jenzen Illuminator DIY, en complément (provisoire) d'un DAC préamplificateur OPPO SONICA, le tout connecté en XLR SUPRA.

Beaucoup de détails, ampli neutre.
De la puissance et une attaque super franche sur le registre grave.
Le tout est super équilibré, tout est bien à sa place. Du détails, mais jamais analytique.
Dernière étape pour mon setup, je dois choisir un préamplificateur à tubes symétrique.
Qualité de fabrication et sérieux d'Audiophonics. Au top les gars franchement! MERCI

Musicalement

Yohann
 (1)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2020-10-10

Hendrik W.

HPA-S400ET - Got it to swing
First weeks not too happy with the amp. I knew the LM4562 was not my taste and planned to swap it anyway. Changed it to OPA627 I had lying around and it improved, but not as much as expected. Next adjustment was swapping to Sparkos SS3602. This was good step forward in frequency response and soundstage nice and fluid only after changing internal cables and binding post. Signal cable changed to single core silver plated and screened occ cable (not sure about brand, got it ‘donated’). The binding posts were changed to eti bp-20c. The internal speaker cable was changed to elacaudio hp-25occ (non-twisted). I first tried untwisting the original cable to check whether or not audible noise would occur, this was not the case. Now the sound is very fluid with broad and high soundstage.
I believe in original state the amp is OK-ish and for me an item to sell again (for me max 2 stars then). It is a keeper after the changes. Rather minus 1 star because of the many changes required.
 (4)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2020-05-30

Matthew R.

Excellent amp, great value
Great-sounding amp: neutral, clean, effortless. Component-style chassis fits perfectly with other equipment, with ample heatsinks. Speaker connectors are good quality and easy to use. Front-panel power button is smooth. Plenty of power, great modules.

For someone moving from traditional Class A/Class AB to Class D, this amp provides 25dB of gain, very close to the traditional 26-29dB that most Class AB amps provide. This enables this amp to fit nicely into an existing system with nothing more than a minor volume adjustment to your preamp or source component.

Customer service was excellent - personal emails, updates on when it was being assembled and when it was shipped, with full international tracking.

Only things to be aware of are the the RCA/XLR toggle switches on the back are not labeled (down is RCA, up is XLR); and the front power LED is a little bright and not dimmable.

It's currently impossible to beat the price and value here: full-size metal case with two Purifi modules for under 1500€/$1400US. Well done, Audiophonics!
 (2)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2020-05-16

Patrick S.

Excellent produit
J'ai acheté ce produit pour upgrader mon système. J'avais auparavant un ampli surpuissant de la marque à la couronne et j'ai constaté une net amélioration en terme de musicalité, les voix et les medium ressortent davantage. Certains sons dans les aigus qui étaient un peu fatiguant sont plus doux tout en gardant beaucoup de détails.
La scène est plus ouverte également. J'alternais avant beaucoup entre mon ampli A/B (plus vivant dans les médiums et aigus) et mon ex ampli de classe D (pour les bass) selon mes humeurs et le style de musique.
Aujourd'hui plus du tout.

J'aurais volontier mis 5 étoiles pour cet incroyable rapport son/prix. Mais l'ampli que j'ai reçu n'avait qu'un canal fonctionnel. J'aurais pu échanger l'ampli mais étant un peu bricoleur, j'ai ouvert la bête et noter quelques branchements qui n'allaient pas en comparant avec le canal fonctionnel.

Je suis déçu par ce "made in france".
 (2)
 (0)
Message from Audiophonics service
Bonjour,
Nous sommes sincèrement navré de cette situation.

N'hésitez jamais à contacter notre SAV pour tout problème, ils feront le nécessaire au plus vite.
Note :
Date :
2020-05-02

Christoph S.

review
I do not have any measurement equipment but I'm very satisfied using this amplifier based on what others write about purifi modules I'd bet it's top notch. Price is competitive but it comes with a small drawback which is the case. I think the surface gets scratches very easily. Hence one star removed. Binding Posts are good. I also like that you can switch RCA to XLR Left or Right independantly.

Rgds
 (1)
 (0)
 
Audiophonics HPA-S400ET Amplifier Class D Stereo Purifi 2x400W 4 Ohm
Class D stereo power amplifier based on two PURIFI 1ET400A modules and a HYPEX SMPS1200A400 power supply.

Write a review !


*





No products

To be determined Shipping
0,00 € Tax
0,00 € Total

Check my cart