Avis clients

Note :
Date :
2021-12-01

gabriel m.

Très bien !
J'aurais vraiment aimé voir quelques graphes dans la description !
Sinon vraiment pas mal. J'ai monté un 2.1 avec du...
 (0)
 (0)
Message from Audiophonics service
Bonjour,

Le code pour l'appairage Bluetooth est : 0123
Note :
Date :
2021-12-01

Laurent M.

Parfaites
Lampes de qualités et contrôlées.
Livraison rapides et très bien protégée.
Merci.
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-12-01

Andrej M.

Great sound upgrade, NOT 75 Ohm !!!
Excellent build quality, fine sound upgrade for interconnection type...but it is not 75 Ohm cable like was in description...
 (0)
 (0)

AUDIOPHONICS LPA-S400ET Class D Stereo Amplifier Purifi 2x400W 4 Ohm - reviews - There are 19 reviews.

Only registered users can post a review. Log in or create an account .
Note :
Date :
2021-06-15

Iida Y.

Excellent Performance in Small Box
I have purchased HPA-S400ET to compare with Ncore amps(NC400 and NC250MP both dual mono).
This is one of the best power amplifiers.
- Smaller size than HPA-series box
- Easy to change preferable gain
- Easy to change interface OP amps
I have checked with
(a) default ( 20dB Gain and OP amp = LM4562NA)
At first it came to us, it sounded somewhat shiny than NC400.And details was decreasing from Ncore400.
After burn-in several hours, it changed to smoother and little shiny, to better normal hi-end quality.
It may require some burn-in hours for (maybe) large power supply(SMPS1200A400).

(b) OP amp JRC MUSES 8920 and setup gain 25.3dB
After burn-in I have tried to change gain and OP amps.

I was very surprized at upgraded sound when I changed to 25.3dB and MUSES8920.
I strongly recomend to try to change OP amps and change gain to fit to your audio system characteristics.
You will find the best matching combination with gain and OP amps.

With Size , sound characteristics and adjustable functions (gain and OP amps) , I am very satisfied with LPA-S400ET.
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-06-14

LALU P.

Surprenant !!
Je me décide à changer de configuration et après plus de 15 ans de bons et loyaux services je remplace mon ampli Linn AV5125... choix très difficile de remplacement, il était épaulé par un dac Naim V1, j'ai opté pour un Nad Master m32, mais sans vouloir exploiter la partie amplification car en deça de mes attentes. sur les conseils avisés d'Audiophonics je me suis tourné vers cet ampli, septique, très septique même, mon premier choix s'était orienté vers de l'AudioGD, mais j'ai suivi ce précieux conseil. j'ai demandé à ce que soient installés les AOP sparkos, et que l'ampli soit réglé en config 2... 3 jours après ma commande, la réception ! J'ai lu dans d'autres commentaires que l'emballage était sommaire et je m'attendais donc à recevoir un ampli avec un emballage sommaire il n'en n'a rien été car l'ampli est parfaitement emballé je dirais même doublement emballé est parfaitement protégé j'apprécie toujours les envoie soignés et je ne suis pas déçu... Place à l'installation... et première écoute.... Mon angoisse monte, le son est étouffé, pas de spacialisation...je me dit attendons le rodage sans trop écouter pour ne pas s'habituer à un son de m...après deux jours durant lesquels il a tourné en moyenne 10h, là ce n'est pas une claque mais un hypercut !!! je trouvais mon association Linn/naim excellente et aujourd'hui j'en viens à me dire que j'avais une écoute basique... aujourd'hui tout est défini parfaitement en place, mes enceintes, des Tannoy dc8t, exprimant tout leur potentiel dînas les aigus, les graves sont détaillés, précis non baveux et d'une pureté déconcertante... je suis stupéfait de la qualité d'écoute. mes câbles de liaisons et d'alimentation sont les même qu'avant... Merci Audiophonics pour cette réalisation !!
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-05-02

Philippe F.

Ampli voie grave
Ampli reçu en 48h très bien emballé comme d'habitude avec Audiophonics.

Il est installé sur la voie grave de mon système 3 voies avec filtre actif, branché en XLR. Il drive deux 38 cm Supravox en charge Jenssen et remplace un Micromega PW400.

J'ai rapidement changé l'AOP par un Sparkos Labs et paramétré l'ampli en configuration 2 (Gain +) via des jumpers commandés en plus. L'ouverture est simple et l'intérieur montre un ampli bien construit et a priori robuste. Le format "slim" est particulièrement agréable.

A l'écoute, après avoir ajusté le niveau des voies, le son est puissant, rapide, clair et "dégraissé". Les textures me paraissent plus naturelles et les attaques plus percutantes. J'ai redécouvert les lignes de basse des mes pistes favorites.

Je pense remplacé l'ampli de la voie aigue par le même modèle avec les mêmes compléments.
 (1)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-03-31

Neil M.

a Game changer
I've been a fan of Bruno Putyz and his designs for many years and consider him a pioneer of Class D. Hypex, N-core have been adopted by so many high end manufacturers NAD, Bel Canto etc etc. I was very excited when Purifi announced eigentakt. Even more so when audiophonics packaged it so attractively and affordably for the enthusiast with the well proven Hypex SMPS power supply. An immediate buy. I love building but dont have the machinery or time for nice casework.
Comments. Excellent build quality in and out. If you want pretty spend another 5k.
initially disappointed with sound compared to Nord n core monblocks with hardy discrete amps.
Immediately looked at lm4652 (see other reviews) and replaced with sparkos discrete dual opamps. A revelation. up there with the very best. This is super audiophile at bargain basement prices.
Tres bien. Merci beaucoup.
NM
 (2)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-03-05

Miklos B.

AUDIOPHONICS LPA-S400ET
I split my review into three chapter, 1, product and service, 2, sound quality, 3 power rating
1, I have ordered the amp. on a weekend, received the following Friday. At other sources you should calculate minimum 2-4 weeks lead times! So, the speed of delivery was absolute fantastic! Well done! Thank you! Everybody mentioning of the packaging, because there is no special hard paper box, but we get double box with filling material, which is safe enough. The product itself is very solid, nicely built and looks even better in reality than on pictures. Well done! Thanks a lot!
2, I had to wait with this review a week, because I had to find the right cabling. I made the change for this amp from an Emotiva XPA Gen2. When I simple changed them and used the same cables I have got quite week sound. So I started the big changing /fine tuning/ process. Making the long story short, I have changed each cable, selected them out from many alternatives, creating a formerly not used combo from the power cord trough out the USB cable, the RCA digital signal cable, the XLR analog cable and finally the speaker cable. By this process I finally arrived to a very capable, decent, detailed, extreme clean sound which I did not hear from my system so far. Thanks a lot for this!
3, Regarding the power level. The Emotiva papered 500 wpc at 4 ohms. The Purifi rated 425 wpc at 4 ohms. In real life that should not be felt so differently. But if I want to reach the same feeling of sound pressure with the Purifi like with the Emotiva, I need to turn up the DAC/Preamp volume controller from 50% to 75% and at the same time the Windows volume controller from 40% to 50%. ( the Tidal volume controller than can stand on the same place) . So according to my subjective feeling the wpc different is rather around 150 watt instead of 75 watt, which can mean that either the Emotiva delivers more or the Purifi less. ( or both at the same time )
Anyhow, this amplifier absolutely worth the money! Well done, thanks again!
 (1)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-02-26

Corneliu S.

Listening Musica Nuda

Before posting this review I used the amplifier for a week, listening every day.
Indeed, the musica nuda of the two from Musica Nuda, the voice of Petra Magoni and the double bass of Ferruccio Spinetti in Live a Fio. I continued with Laura Fygi, The Latin Touch, finished with Chantal Chamberland, Soiree.
The amplifier is a "purist", it does not add colors or shades to the sound, it plays exactly what the source senis feeds in .
It is a quality product, its industrial look may or may not please you ... it depends on everyone. It's certainly not to showoff to your audiophile friends with branded gear, but if you do then you really don't have to feel inferior to them, the end of the day, the sound matters and in this case yes, it matters.
A Big Bravo to Audiophonics for this product and for the sales & logistics services!
By the way Audiophonics, I love the Gran Torino, the French version by Chantal Chamberland, sounds .... terribly good on this amplifier.
Keep your good work and thanks,
Corneliu
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-02-20

剛史 大.

最初の喜び、開封時の落胆、そして2度めの喜び
・最初の喜び
納期は2ヶ月、と覚悟していたけど、10日後には日本の郵便局が届けてくれたよ。迅速に送ってくれてありがとう。
途中でくれたeメールの情報に安心できたよ。信頼できるチームだ。
・開封時の落胆
日本の関税が高すぎる。ポストマンに9000円くらい払った。次から日本向け納品書には500ドルって記載して発送してくれませんか?
開封したら、3mmサイズの白い発泡スチロールが1万個。誰が掃除する?それは私。
これは日本の"o-mo-te-na-shi文化"では起きない事案。改善してください。
・そして2度めの喜び
気を取り直して開封の続き。電源は100v-120v。これは嬉しい。
オリジナルは110v-230vのはず。100vの日本を気遣って変更してくれたんだね。日本の一般家庭では変圧しないと使えないからね。こういうサプライズは嬉しい。ありがとう、"omotenashi"
・音
昇圧して115vで聴いています。
押しのある音。音の粒にエネルギーを感じる。分離もいい。実にいい。強弱の自然さ。ちょっとスゴイぞ。
デジタルアンプの進化に感動しています。音楽がスローに聞こえる。これを何度も体験できる幸せ。
実は今回DACも変えたんだけどねー
anyway、この価格でこの音。優秀なアンプ。最高に満足しています。
良かったよ、ありがとう
 (1)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-02-19

eric p.

première écoutes
beaucoup de finesse dans le message ,mais je pense que dans quelque semaines il y aura plus de maturité après un rodage méticuleux,car pour l,instant c'est un peu brouillons, merci à la rapidité d' audiophonics par contre zero pour la poste a qui on paye pour une livraison au domicile et pas de chance il faut encore perdre du temps pour aller chercher son colis au bureau de poste et perdre 2h de boulot car eux ferme a 17h00.
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-02-09

Michel C.

Outstanding build quality
I was not expected such good quality product.
Nothing to say about sound quality, I'm not a picky audiophile,
the thing I can say it's, I rediscover my speakers, they feel like a new set of speakers. My speakers were drive by an Naim Atom. And now I use it as a source only.

But I want to complain about few thing that can be improve for my taste and maybe for other.
- Inside blue LED on buffer module are useless and way too bright
- The power button white LED is not so bright, but too much for a dark environment.
- Why there is only 3 feet ?

I know when someone is complaining about brightness and color of led, it's because there is not much to complain about it.
I will 3d print some cover for the inside led, and put electrical black tape on the power button or disconnect it.

In one word : HAPPY (with a smile on my face)
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-01-07

Rick B.

I returned this, but still award 5 stars!
I have a Naim UnitiNova - it is a great product but I find the sound errs on the side of resonant and bass-y. When I had a listen to the Nad M33, I discovered how good the purifi modules were.

When I saw this S400ET unit on offer by Audiophonics, I was very tempted as I could use my Naim as a pre-amp.
This little power amp is a lovely size, the casing is understated and very appealing and the quality of construction looks high.
After sourcing the appropriate leads to connect my Naim, I put the Audiophonics unit through its paces. It was thrilling! I am now totally converted to class D amplification - the sound was strong and energetic and was notably better than the amp stage of my Naim.

However, the overall sound was still resonant and bass-y, like before, not the crystalline sound I had heard from the Nad. The problem, I guess, is probably that the Naim pre-amp is putting its coloration and sound signature into the Audiophonics unit.
I did not have any other pre-amps to connect to compare, and I do not have the budget to "take a chance" and buy another preamp - which would in fact put the overall cost close to buying the Nad unit itself.

So, with a (very heavy) heart, I have had to return the unit. It is stunningly good both in terms of its output and value for money and the present (January) wait of up to 4 weeks for one attests to its deserved popularity. Well done Audiophonics!

PS - I hope I have not broken any rules by mentioning other manufacturers in this review - please edit appropriately if I have!
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2020-12-13

Carel v.

Very happy
I combined this unit with the Khozmo passive amplifier. The result exceeded all my expectations.
 (1)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2020-12-12

Elsa A.

Dual bloc extra
Après plusieurs mois d'écoute : Qualité et prix imbattables, reproduction musicale encensée par les précédents utilisateurs que je confirme avec un point positif supplémentaire que j'apprécie ici avec Hypex : fiabilité + niveau de bruit de découpage très réduit qui rends possible l'écoute de la radio FM dont France Musique. Ce luxe n'est pas possible avec Connex qui est excellent seul, mais un brouilleur complet en FM.
Ce bloc fait merveille avec mes Dynaudio qui sont difficiles à exploiter dans tout leur registre. Très sobre et élégant boitier aux dimensions réduites bien appréciables quand le meuble hifi est déjà bien plein.
Bravo Audiophonics
 (1)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2020-12-02

christian b.

Acheté avec bloc stéréo purifi S400ET, je dois dire que cet ensemble est de très haut niveau musical.
Sont au rendez vous une très belle transparence, dynamique, punch,justesse et musicalité assez édifiante. On lève un voile sur le message, qui donne l'impression d'une pureté fabuleuse.
Petit bémol, chez moi cet ensemble tellement pur, souffre immédiatement de la qualité du secteur, qui se matérialise par une dynamique très atténuée, ainsi que les aigus.
À noter qu'il convient également de trouver le sens secteur de chaque appareil.
Une fois cela, si votre système est à la hauteur, c'est sublime.
Christian

 (1)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2020-11-30

Guido M.

Really well built, powerfull, clear and engaging sound
I purchased also the Sparkos Labs SS3602 OPAs (and I requested Audiophonics team to intall the opas for me before to ship the ampli).
As a main comment I would say it is really well built and it appears solid and stable and it has a really small size compared to the big and controlled power it produces.
I took this to replace my Audio-gd Precision 3 that I loved (and still love) so much, but it had some issues in driving my "big" SF Venere. I would say the Purifi was a real upgrade in the full frequency range, starting from bass that "practically" appeared in my sound stage and reaching dynamic middle and very refined high frequencies.
What I can say is that the ampli requires a proper burn-in time to express itself properly. I'm running it since a week almost for 10 hours a day and I'm never switching it off (I can hear it improving daily in terms of bass control and mid/high clarity and detail!!!)
Thanks Audiophonics!
 (1)
 (2)
Note :
Date :
2020-11-22

Peter F.

Quality of the product 5 stars quality of the packaging no stars
Overall satisfied. The product is nicely build and the sound quality is super. However the product was put in a big carton box (not a product box) with a lot of random filling (carton, foam, plastic) it could easily have been damaged. No user manual or anything. The rubber absorbing rings for the feet (I almost throw them away with the filling) and power cord were thrown unwrapped and unprotected in the box. Just a little more attention to the wrapping and packaging would increase the excitement and trust over the product enormously. But again once connected and listening to the Music all worries and concerns are soon forgotten and the happy feeling remains.
 (1)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2020-10-24

Roel d.

A lot of very clean power
I use the Purifi based amp together with a NAD M10 and it works flawless. The M10 has a nCore based amplifier so i was a little sceptical if the Purifi would be an upgrade or not. Well, i can say that it is. It takes the sound to the next level and it sounds a lot cleaner and more refined. The soundstage has increased and the noise floor has dropped.

To me it is a very good upgrade and i can recommend it to everyone who is looking for a serious amplifier upgrade.
 (1)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2020-09-27

Philippe B.

Extra
Acheté 2 blocs pour une application analogue à celle de mon quasi-homonyme ci-dessous en bi-amplification active, je suis enchanté du résultat obtenu : silence de fonctionnement absolu, patate et définition à tous les étages sans une once d'agressivité (normal, la distorsion est en-dessous de l'inaudible, cf. mesures), des boîtiers juste tièdes après des heures de fonctionnement... à quoi s'ajoute la possibilité bienvenue de s'adapter à toutes les sources ligne, des préamplis hi-fi vintage jusqu'au matériel professionnel grâce au gain réglable par jumpers, de manière à toujours avoir le bon rapport puissance disponible/bruit de fond.
Merci à Audiophonics de proposer ces appareils "state of the art" à des prix abordables, vous tenez le bon bout, continuez !
 (1)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2020-08-17

dirk V.

Klipschorns & Purifi
Klipschorns are very difficult Loudspeakers because they have an impedence curve from 1-30 (!!) Ohm and are at the same time very sensitive with 104dB/W. I have tried a lot of different amps: class A, 300B tube SET amp, AB, JFET Mosfet etcetc. Finaly with the Purifi amps everything is knitted together and the KHorns really sing. They need timealignment and Dirac but these amps make all the difference. Really happy!
Audiophonics input board make it possible to bypass the opamps. Can't hear much difference though so that's also testament for a fine configuration. It is also dead silent.
BTW it is fascinating how many countries worked together to get this done. Start counting.
 (3)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2020-07-14

Philippe B.

merci à Audiophonics pour cette paire de bloc stéréo se hissant au sommet
Acheté en double pour une bi-amp verticale, je me retrouve avec un total de 2400w d'alimentation, les graves de 38cm sont ainsi parfaitement maîtrisés.
Par leur neutralité et transparence, j'entends davantage la signature sonore des autres électroniques en amont.
En été, sans clim, les amplis chauffent un peu.
Les blocs ont toutes les qualités requises : transparence, dynamisme et tenue, naturel, encombrement et consommation réduits.
En réflexion post achat je dirais que les idées d'amplis à tubes ou des classiques transistors sont maintenant écartés.
Bravo pour cette réalisation Française en ce jour du 14 juillet 2020 :-)
 (3)
 (0)
 
AUDIOPHONICS LPA-S400ET Class D Stereo Amplifier Purifi 2x400W 4 Ohm
We are proud to offer you the Audiophonics LPA-S400ET, a Class D stereo power amplifier based on two Purifi 1ET400A modules. This ready-built and...

Write a review !


*





No products

To be determined Shipping
0,00 € Tax
0,00 € Total

Check my cart