Avis clients

Note :
Date :
2021-12-02

Stéphane M.

Nouveau connecteur
Parfait pour alimenter un raspbery zero pendant des heures
Quel est le type de connecteur présent sur la carte (facilite son...
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-12-01

Jean C.

sounds very good and compliant with Linn Openhome player
Just finalized the port to run openhome on it, compliant with Linn devices for multiroom installation
see :...
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2021-12-01

Hasni Z.

Parfait
L’imprégnation de vernis du bobinage est un plus.
Très bon. Rapport qualité/prix
 (0)
 (0)

AUDIOPHONICS HPA-S250NC Stereo Class D Amplifier NCore 2x250W 4 Ohm - reviews - There are 8 reviews.

Only registered users can post a review. Log in or create an account .
Note :
Date :
2021-06-02

David B.

A : Stephane B
J'ai fait la même expérience que vous, au départ l'ampli semble merveilleux partout, mais manque de relief, de tessiture, et devient vite ennuyeux. Fonctionne mieux dès qu'il est mis en route, soit froid, ou fatigue auditive, je ne saurais pas répondre.
Ces amplis semblent exceller dans le grave, c'est l'utilisation que j'en fais à présent.
Associez le à un Mosfet classe A pour la section médiums/aigus, ou carrément atteignez le nirvana en l'associant à des amplis type SE en 45, 2A3, 300B, 811, 845. en fonction du rendement de vos haut-parleurs, et de vos goûts musicaux.
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2020-09-27

Damianos D.

Excellent performance and well built
Excellent performance. Transparent, fast, with no specific sound signature. Impressive accuracy in sound timbre and decay, noticeable especially in percussion (cymbals) and piano. Wide and steady soundstage. In my setup drives a pair of Magnepan 1.6.

Nice and well built assembly. My only complain is the absence of indications (e.g. XLR/RCS) on the input switch selectors at the back plate. I haven't noticed any hum or similar noise when it is switched off but remains on power. In any case I switched off the power strip when not used.

Concerning the shipment, very good packaging but quite long delivery time with TNT (a whole week).
 (0)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2019-10-05

Peter P.

Must have amplifier!
I have ordered 2 of these amps as I have a 4.0 setup (Nubert nuVero 140 in the front and nuVero 50 in the back)
I have replaced a Crown CT8150 amplifier that I previously had

I must say that it was definitely an "awwwwwwe" experience when I first listened to these beasts....the sound is totally amazing
It is as transparent as possible, it sounds as clean as I have never heard before (not just at home but also anywhere else)
The words "dynamic range" and "stage" have a new definition now: Hypex
Space has opened up in all 3 dimensions but in a scale I still cannot believe
Also it is worth noting that I hear instruments/sounds that I have not heard before - and believe me it is not my imagination playing tricks with me...
Warning: If you are looking for "warm" sound and all that audiophile BS please do not buy these amps as the are fully linear; they will not add any coloration or distortion; they will produce exactly what is in the recording - and that is what a proper amplifier should exactly do!
I am extremely satisfied and I would very strongly recommend these amps to anybody looking for a dynamic, linear and transparent sound
A side note: I have asked Audiophonics to remove the RCA inputs and the input selector switch which they did so congratulations to them for being flexible and customer-oriented
Thank you
 (4)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2019-08-30

Luca M.

Excellent performance for the price
I purchased this amplifier for a pair of Kef LS50, small but a bit difficult speakers in terms of amplification (85 db sensitivity, 8 Ohm), replacing an integrated class A amplifier with 50W/ch @ 8Ohm. At a normal listening volume, the sound is richer, bass is more defined and the dynamic is much improved; the sound is detailed, balanced and non-fatiguing. Construction is good and the aluminum case is very solid.
As written in another review, I confirm that the device, when connected to the electrical grid, emits a slight buzz; however the noise is really weak and audible only if you are very close to the amp in a completely silent room (anyway for me it’s not a problem because I usually disconnect from the electrical grid all my HiFi devices when I'm not using them, simply switching off the power strip ).
 (1)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2019-07-15

Iida Y.

Excellent value for money
I have a pair of NC-400 based mono kit (built by own) , Ucd3xMP amplifiers for my own.
And I imported some NCore based amplifier for my friends.
This PA-S250NC is excellent!
- rigid body makes this well frequency reproduction balance
though not easy to open top plate... I had to struggle with many screws...
This amplifier may use uniiversal amp chassi but better than most of amps in this price class or upper class.
- Well considered simple construction
Simple and it seems easy to maintain.
- Good sound from initial
I have checked with
Source : 60000 tunes on NAS read by Win10 Pro 64bit rev1903 /foobar2000
DAC: XMOS ES9018K2M USB DAC (Headphone output to use volume knob)
Amp: this one
Speaker : All Accuton based 3way (built by own )
Accuton C173-6-191E woofer 17cm mid-bass
Accuton C50-8-044 Mid-range 50mm mid
Accuton C30-6-358 Tweeter

Bass is apparantly improved.Voice (Mid) range has distortion-less clear and smooth and silky high strings.
 (2)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2019-06-13

Stephane B.

Belle dynamique mais écoute fade et ennuyeuse
Cet ampli est assemblé dans un beau boitier sobre et solide.
à l'écoute sur des JBL 4430, avec une digione signature en source, il drive parfaitement les 38cm, normal avec un facteur d'amortissement aux environ de 1000.
Je me suis emballé au départ, séduit par la plage dynamique qui explose tous les amplis de classe A-B.
Après 48h d'écoute, repassant sur mon Audio Gd Master 3, je me suis rendu compte immédiatement à quel point le Ncore 250 était fade, trop mat, manquait de détourage sur les voix et les instruments, en un sens "normalisait" la musique, finalement je suis déçu par cette signature plutôt ennuyeuse.
Sur le papier il est redoutable, au niveau émotionnel, il ne m'a pas touché.
Attention : les modules Hypex vibrent en émettant un buzz comparable à un petit néon, émanant du boitier, même l'ampli éteint, il faut le savoir si vous projetez de l'installer dans une pièce par exemple dans laquelle vous dormez.
 (8)
 (2)
Note :
Date :
2019-05-31

Chris F.

Excellent amp, fantastic service.
Not only is this amplifier a superb product in terms of sound age build, Audiophonics themselves have been a pleasure to deal with in every instance, always attentive to queries and happy to help resolve issues.

I’ve used this amp alongside an SMSL SU8 DAC and Neat Iota speakers, and have been extremely happy with the results. Bass is right and full, and separation of instruments, as well as their placement in a well defined soundstage, is excellent. I also really love the speaker terminals and overall design. Very nice for the money. A huge recommend from me!
 (1)
 (0)
Note :
Date :
2019-04-12

Philippe M.

Très bien!
Ampli de puissance acheté car mon bloc est en révision et ça risque de durer un moment.
Au début pas gagné avec ce ncore, pas le même équilibre, plus montant, un son que je trouvais froid et terne, avec des pointes de dureté dans l’aigu. J’ai 2 enceintes colonnes, et un caisson de grave relié sur une sortie ligne RCA de mon préampli, et la sortie XLR alimente le ncore. Cet ampli de puissance délivre un niveau plus élevé que mon ancien bloc, ce qui fait que le caisson s’est mis en retrait. J’ai dû travailler pour retrouver l’équilibre, en montant le volume du caisson, à fond pour le coup, et en reculant enceintes et caisson de 15 à 20 cm vers le mur derrière.
Sur mon dac j’ai mis un filtre qui valorise davantage le médium aigu, et là miracle, le ncore se met à sonner !
La cerise sur le gâteau a été de changer le câble XLR- XLR Sommercable Epilogue entre le préampli et le ncore, par un Neotech Nemoi 3220 XLR, et là ma chaîne se réveille comme jamais…
Cet ampli de puissance est excellent, c’est détaillé, rapide, un beau médium aigu avec en particulier l’aigu qui est doux et qui file sur les cymbales, les notes de piano avec l’extinction qui dure, etc…
Le grave sur ces amplis classe D est très bien restitué : puissant, détaillé, rapide.
Il ne faut pas avoir d’à priori sur ces amplis, qui peuvent extrêmement bien fonctionner. Je sors juste d’écoutes sur un intégré à lampes haut de gamme d’un ami, que je connais bien, et franchement le ncore n’a pas à rougir. Chez moi j’ai un ampli casque à lampes dont la qualité peut constituer un repère. Sur enceintes le son n’a pas grand-chose à lui envier, et l’écoute est peu fatigante même à des volumes déjà confortables.
Après, comme ces amplis ncore sont certainement très neutres, tout dépend de l’association à la source, et du positionnement des enceintes dans la pièce, qui vont en quelque sorte permettre de « façonner » le son comme on le souhaite, sinon l’ampli n’apporte pas de caractère particulier comme peut le faire un ampli à tubes par exemple. Mais le ncore bien associé peut paradoxalement sonner à la manière d’un tube !
Le prix est très abordable, comparé à ce qu’il faut mettre dans un bon classe AB, ou A, ou ampli à lampes pour un niveau de qualité comparable. Je ne sais pas si un rodage joue un rôle, peut-être les condensateurs ? la question du rodage est très critiquée par certains, dans le cas de cet ampli à base d’Hypex, je ne sais pas.
Mes enceintes ont un rendement aux alentours de 92 dB à 1m pou 1w, le ncore 2x 500w aurait été beaucoup trop puissant, le 2x 250w est déjà plus musclé que mon bloc classe AB 2x 150w !
Au début je me suis dit le ncore juste bon pour un dépannage, après avoir récupéré mon bloc révisé je comptais le revendre, mais c’est l’ancien bloc qui risque de partir !
 (5)
 (0)
 
AUDIOPHONICS HPA-S250NC Stereo Class D Amplifier NCore 2x250W 4 Ohm
The PA-S250NC is a large single mono dual amplifier designed to meet power and precision requirements. Based on a duo of Hypex NCore NC250MP...

Write a review !


*





No products

To be determined Shipping
0,00 € Tax
0,00 € Total

Check my cart